Ice Cream Review: Ben & Jerry’s Peanut Buttah Cookie Core

For me the apogee of peanut butter ice creamery is Ben & Jerry’s Peanut Butter Cup. And despite a valiant effort from What a Cluster, there isn’t a Ben & Jerry’s peanut butter based-flavor that even comes close to dislodging it from its mantle (granted I’ve still yet to taste Candy Bar Pie). That is until I tried the new Peanut Buttah Cookie Core.

The unprepossessing reveal (see below) was soon gainsaid by velvety peanut butter ice cream and the dense cookie core, which hugs the spoon with affection. Add in variable-sized pieces of peanut butter cookies and we’re instantly in Top 5 Ben & Jerry’s territory. It’s an imperfect comparison to be sure, but it reminded me of a Nutter Butter in ice cream form. I’m not proud of this admission, but there was almost a quality of desperation with which I downed this pint. I’m certain it was gone in under 10 minutes, though I was too enthralled to glance at a clock. If you can fit an additional 1290 calories into your daily caloric intake, do it!

Pr(Buy Again): 1

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

Leave a Reply

